2016 Prospect League home derby participants announced

July 11, 2016

KOKOMO, IND. – The competitors for the Prospect League’s annual all-star week home run derby have been announced.

For the East squad, Pavin Parks of the Butler Bluesox; Dan Ward of the West Virginia Miners; Caleb Stayton of the Kokomo Jackrabbits; Evan Kennedy of the Lafayette Aviators; Jamie Lackner of the Chillicothe Paints; and Riley Benner of the Lafayette Aviators will take aim at the fences inside Kokomo Municipal Stadium Tuesday, July 12, beginning at 7:05 p.m. The West side is made up of Aaron Meyer of the DuPage Drones; Matt Fortin of the Danville Dans; Trey Hannam of the Springfield Sliders; Trey Mathis of the Quincy Gems; Ed Reichenbach of the Hannibal Cavemen; and Julio Rosales of the Terre Haute Rex.

Fans in attendance are in store for a full night of fun to kick-off the 2016 PL’s midsummer gala. Gates open at 6 p.m. with a one-hour pre-game event followed by the home run derby. At the conclusion of the derby, Mike Milligan and the Steam Shovel will perform at the Umbrella Bar from 9 p.m. to midnight.

Wednesday’s eighth annual all-star game highlights the day two events with a 7:05 p.m. first pitch. Post-game fireworks and all of the trimmings will be available with gates opening at 4:30 p.m.

Return to News